12.6.14 Episode 294: New Los Angeles Showcase

We had a really good time last week hanging with the New Los Records crew. Big ups to Kone, The Koreatown Oddity, and Repeated Measures for stopping through the KFPK studios in the late night and dropping three very exclusive sets. Do yourself a favor and head over to www.newlos.com and cop yourself a brand new tape or some vinyl.


The Koreatown Oddity:

Repeated Measures:

Seano Opening Set : (00:00 – 25:43)

Nobody – Sun Child
Free The Robots – Last Night
Wires For Salu – Oveture
King Tubby and The Aggrovators – Jah Jah Jehovah Version
Mast feat. Anna Wise – Red
Teebs feat. Austin Peralta – L.S.P.
Daedelus – Sevastopol
fLako – Lonely Town
Mndsgn – Camelblues
J1 feat. Jimetta Rose – Mellow Yellow
Shafiq Husayn – Le’ Star (Instrumental)

Kone Live DJ Set: (27:54 – 54:20)

Kone – Unreleased
Gangs – The Real Thing
NLA005 – Suck A Bag of Dreams
NLA006 – Adonde Vas
Kone – Unreleased
Benjamin Zepheniah – Dis Policeman
Tuxedomoon – Litebulb Overkill (Kone Dub)

The Korea Town Oddity Live Set : 1:04:57 – 1:29:57
*Tracklisting Coming Soon*

Repeated Measures Live Set : 1:29:57 – 1:49:55


Slow Jam/Heavy
Say Yes/Timid Touches 3.xxxxx
Tell Me I Belong